We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

Switching languages while editing patient record causes strange behaviour

Description

Switching languages while editing a patient record causes strange behaviour, including hidden data and apparent document duplication.

To reproduce:

  • Create a new patient (e.g., P0000001) while in one language (e.g., `en`)

  • While still in edit mode, switch to another language (e.g., `fr`)

  • Make some changes

  • Save and view summary

As a result:

  • Changes made to the patient in the second language will not appear in view mode (but will appear in json export)

  • There now appear to be two documents with the same P0000001 id, which could break a lot of functionality; you can see both show up if you search for P0000001 at the top-right search box or view the list of patients in `/rest/patients`

  • You can no longer delete the patient

  • All subsequent edits made in the second language will not show up in view mode, and will be overridden by the next edit in the original language

Environment

local, playground

Status

Assignee

Marta Girdea

Reporter

Orion Buske

Labels

None

External issue ID

None

External issue ID

None

Fix versions

Affects versions

1.3.7
1.4-rc-3

Priority

Major