We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

Permissions changes cannot be saved by users who can't transfer ownership

Description

Steps to reproduce:

  • create a work group with user Peter who is NOT a group manager

  • create a patient record and set the group to be the owner of the record

  • login as Peter

  • try to make any permission related change (add/remove collaborator; make record public, etc)

  • PROBLEM: unable to save any change; the only way to close the permission dialog is to cancel the changes

Observed in the family record form as well.

This problem does not exist in version 1.3.7.
In 1.4RC1 I was able to modify permissions via REST API.

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Marta Girdea

Reporter

Sasha Andjic

Labels

External issue ID

None

External issue ID

None

Epic Link

Components

Fix versions

Affects versions

1.4-rc-1

Priority

Medium