Logging out while in edit mode can lock the object for 30 minutes

Description

Steps to reproduce:

  • Peter creates new patient and adds Mary as collaborator.

  • Keep Peter's tab open, open the home page in a new tab.

  • In the home page, log out as Peter and log in as Mary.

  • Try to modify the new patient, and you get the same message.

Doing this seems to permanently lock the object.

This issue was discovered while testing PR for PT-3359. The same issue was found in master and in ver 1.3.3. Probably an old bug.

TODO: When you log out - delete ll the locks by this user from the table. (Listen to ActionExecutedEvent)

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Veronika Koltunova

Reporter

Alina Gvo

Labels

None

External issue ID

None

External issue ID

None

Components

Fix versions

Affects versions

1.3

Priority

Medium
Configure