Uploaded image for project: 'PhenoTips'
  1. PT-3250

After changing record owner, user needs to refresh in order to se the old owner being assigned as collaborator

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Trivial
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects versions: 1.2.6
    • Fix versions: None
    • Components: None
    • Labels:

      Description

      If owner is changed, phenotips will add the previous owner as collaborator. This is not immediately clear to the user, as it initially shows new owner and no collaborator. Once user refreshes the form, the newly added collaborator appears.

      Step to reproduce:

      • open patient record; click on Modify permissions button; assign new owner; click on update; the patient record form will show the new owner and no collaborator (before refresh.jpg)
      • refresh the page and notice the added collaborator (after refresh.jpg)

        Attachments

        1. after refresh.png
          47 kB
          Sasha Andjic
        2. before refresh.png
          50 kB
          Sasha Andjic

          Issue links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                marta Marta Girdea
                Reporter:
                sasha Sasha Andjic
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: