Uploaded image for project: 'PhenoTips'
  1. PT-2977

Auto-save patient data only if there are changes

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Medium
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 1.3-rc-1
    • Component/s: patient-form
    • Labels:
      None
    • Sprint:

      Description

      We auto-save patient form in many cases, e.g. every time before opening pedigree editor, or every time before pushing. This creates unnecessary blank history states for the patient document, and slows the UI interaction. Since PT-1814 Closed implemented "unsaved change" detection, we should now use similar logic to decide if we need to auto-save patient data or not in all those cases as well

        Attachments

          Issue links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                marta Marta Girdea
                Reporter:
                asm Andriy Misyura
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: