In the current code when an owner is changed this automatically sets the current owner as a collaborator. However after an owner change only the owner part is updated on the patient form. Data is correct as a refresh fixes this display issue.
We should either not set the current owner as collaborator automatically (at least not from UI?) or fix the JS code which updates the right on the patient form after edit (my blind guess is that that code was written before this additional setting-collaborator behaviour was added. The best fix is IMHO to return the actual rights in the response to rights change request, so that there is no business logic/guessing on the client side)