If mandatory consents are not granted, the Patient record form does not display any patient info. However, it is possible to delete such patient as Delete button is available.
I don't see the problem with that. Why should the user be prevented from deleting the record? The consents are confirmation about what data the patient had agreed to be put into this database, and should not be confused with user permissions on the record. But maybe I misunderstood the issue, so can you elaborate? Thanks.
If mandatory consents are not granted, user is not allowed to see any patient information. How can they know they are deleting the right one?
If we allow this, then we have another issue: we do not perform the check if the patient is the last one in the family as we do when the mandarory consent is granted..
If consents aren't granted, the user shouldn't have been able to enter any information, so in theory there should be no data to display even with consents granted.
In practice, there are several scenarios that would allow data to be entered. But I agree with Marta, there should be no restrictions on the ability to delete.
Ok, then we have two new issues:
one mentioned above ( delete without consent needs to check if the patients is the last in the family, and if so to ffer 2 options: delete patient & delete patient and the family)
second when creating a patient through pedigree editor, we need to ask for consents as well.