To reproduce the problem:
- two user accounts Mary and Peter
- Peter created a patient and gives Mary all rights as collaborator (view, edit, permissions)
- Mary creates a family with patient above in its pedigree
- Mary sees the newly created family as her own
- Peter does not see the family on the landing page (problem)
- Peter can see this family if he goes to the Browse all families, where he can change the family, but not delete it (correct).